Life · Netflix

Territory and Netflix

Compared to yesterday’s adventure, today was more relaxing. I took Axel on his daily walk. By walk, I mean drag because his nose is catches scents he would love to explore, if it wasn’t for my tight grip on the leash. During our walk, another owner was walking their dog on the other side of the road. Her Yorkie ferociously barked at Axel who, by the way, is a Rottweiler. Axel steered clear because I’m pretty sure he wanted nothing to do with a small, batshit crazy dog. As I’m yanking Axel away, the lady stares at Axel with disgust. First of all, her dog was the first one to bark and the dog is the size of my thigh (which is short and stout). Secondly, she’s lucky I held Axel back or he would have had that dog for breakfast. I don’t understand why people give nasty looks, when another dog comes across theirs. Is the person being territorial or just rude?

Anyhow, I have had a lot of time on my hands and usually when this happens, I turn to one thing that makes time go by fast. Netflix. I like to try different movies because it’s about the only thing I’m adventurous with. I will try anymore movie that sounds good or the star ratings. I have learned a three-star rating from Netflix is worthy to watch. Some three-star movies, I think, deserve a better rating, but I’m just an amateur. The movies I try the most are horror/thriller because I’m always in the mood for a good scary movie. Here are a couple of movies that I can name at the top of my head.

  • Hush
  • The Babadook
  • Would You Rather?
  • Woman in Black 2
  • Visions
  • The Awakening
  • Dead Silence
  • The Diabolical
  • The Human Centipede
  • House Bound
  • The Den
  • The invitation
  • House of Wax

If you would like, I could make a complete list of all the movies I have watched and recommend. Maybe I’ll make it a monthly post. Feed those hungry, horror movie viewers.

I always wonder how producers come up with some of the plots. I know some horror movies are remade from older movies, but many of them I never would have thought of. Have you ever watched a movie and thought whoever made this movie is fucked up. I have definitely said this while watching the Sinister movies, but I guess I’m the fucked up one if I repeatedly watch horror movies.

I also would like to thank the five people who liked my last article. I appreciate it and brought me a lot of joy to know my tragedy was amusing.

screenshot-2

Leave a Reply

