Fitness · Life

Abs are Seriously Made in the Kitchen

Lately, I have been watching a lot of animated shorts. You know, the small clip before a Disney/ Pixar movie, but not the popular ones that people watch all the time. The ones made for fun or as a project. It says so much in such a short time and I always wonder how people come up with the idea/ topic. Some of the videos I can’t tell what they are trying to portray; it’s probably because I’m reading too much into it or I’m not at that level of intelligence.

I was able to get a good workout on in today. I went on the usual walk with Axel, but after I had a lot of energy and did some body weight work outs. Exercises like crunches, push-ups, squats, and burpees. I always get really excited that I’m working out, getting my body moving, but what do I do right after? I binge eat like crazy. I’m always starving after a good workout that I just keep snacking, convincing myself that because I exercised I’m allowed to eat terribly. Of course, it doesn’t work this way which is why my body stay at a constant weight. Let’s set the bar straight, of course none of these “snacks” are healthy.

But baby steps.

Also, I think it’s fine that people eat unhealthy, but for myself, I have to teach myself to eat these in moderation and stop eating out of boredom. I didn’t set being healthy as a new year’s resolution; I’m not a cliché. It has always been a goal, but I struggled because it’s hard being a college student because money is always tight. Also, feeding a family of seven children is not cheap, so most meals or snacks resulted to unnatural snacks. Joining a gym, once I graduate, will help get on track. Why pay for something you won’t use?

I’m almost finished Amy Schumer’s book The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo. It’s taking me longer to read this book and I don’t know why. It’s not a bad book and highly entertaining. I just haven’t been in the mood to read books, though when I do finish best believe I’m going to review it.

Leave a Reply

