Adulting · Life

Brewer’s Ball

Its been a while since the last time I blogged. I’ve been busy with a family wedding, which, by the way,  was gorgeous and I hope the newlyweds a long, happy life together. Oh, the wedding was in a beautiful catholic church in Baltimore, Maryland. The bride was smiling the entire day with her antique/ modern dress. The sleeves of her dress was lace and the rest was just a simple, plain dress that cinched at the waist. The food was delicious and the family were merry.

This past weekend I attended an event called the Brewer’s Ball hosted at the National Museum in Washington, D.C. The goal is to raise money for cystic fibrosis with donations and money errand from the silent auction. The ball consist of beer vendors that let the attendees try their beer to get people to purchase their product. It was so much fun. Everyone who attended had to be 21 years and older, who just wanted to have a good time and help a cause. I felt fairly good walking in with my summer, Hawaiian dress, 3 inch wedges, and a black cardigan, but when I got comfy everyone at the place went above and beyond. Literally, everyone was dressed like they were at the Golden Globes. At the end of the night, no one cared about how you were dressed, as long as you were dancing to 80’s and 90’s music, you were in the right place. The event only occurs once a year, so if you think this is something you would like to attend, I highly recommend it!

My senior year is alright, so far. No one told me how the semester would drag on so much. The weeks are going by slowly, but quickly at the same time. It feels like it’s dragging because I have been unmotivated and lazy, though I do find time to finish my assignments on time. I’m hoping to get out of this funk soon.

Lastly, I have been on this emotional roller coaster of anger, happiness, and annoyance. Some of the people I surround myself with don’t understand what I’m going through with senioritis, family problems, and the simple fact that partying and bars are old news.

#grandma status

 

Leave a Reply

